By Eamon Murphy:

Fifth Battalion (Engineers) Council as at July 1921.

Back (L-R): Lieutenants E. Whelan, C. McCarthy, P. Purfield and M. Kerr.
Second Row (L-R): Lieutenants H. Kenny, J. O’Connell, E. Cullen, E. Kelly, J. Murphy and M. Kelly.
Front (L-R): Lieutenant J.O’Hara, Captains S. J. O’Reilly, J. Ryan, T. McMahon, Garry Holohan and T. Keegan.
Inset: Captain M. Cremen.  Photo taken in 1938

Dublin IRA Eng